On my shelf in July 2015

June 2015 proved out to be fruitful in terms of my reading goals.

The best part of June was that I finally wrote the flash fiction that I was contemplating to write for a long, long time. I also started working upon my first draft of a novella. Outlining the plot and making character charts for the story is very exciting. I used an Excel Spreadsheet for writing chapter-by-chapter outline and the names of the characters I intend to use in the story, lest I forget. Research for the story is also an integral part of writing. Getting inspiration from the surroundings and the people and making notes to include them in my story is now a task that I enjoy and look forward to.

Even though writing is now a prime activity of my day, I cannot compromise on reading. More story ideas come to my mind while reading than when I actually start to write.

As Stephen King said: “If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have time to write. Simple as that.”

So my reading spree continues in July 2015 and these are the books on my shelf:

 

 

All these books and many more are available on Amazon.

Happy Reading Guys!!!

 

Leave a comment